How to upgrade/downgrade/cancel a Socialdraft account.Last Updated: January 09, 2019
Socialdraft offers a 14-day risk-free trial. You can try our Socialdraft for 14-days risk-free. Users can cancel at any time before the 14-days are up with no charge by clicking the link to their billing portal which is sent to each user upon signup.
Once the trial period is over, the account becomes active and the user is charged for the amount associated to the plan chosen.
Need to change your account's plan? Please message us in chat and the Customer Success Agent will migrate your plan level as requested.
If you are looking to cancel/pause an account or update your card details, please follow these steps
- Log-in to your Socialdraft account
- Under Settings go to Account
- Under Billing Information, click CHANGE BILLING DETAILS
This will direct you to your unique billing portal page where you can PAUSE your account or change billing details.
*Pausing your account means that you will no longer be charged and that Socialdraft will no longer have access to any of your social media profiles. By pausing your account, you will be able to more easily access past information and scheduled should you need to.
**Refunds are not provided on Professional & Team accounts for unused time on subscriptions. All cancellations are final when choosing the Cancel Now feature. Please contact us on chat support before making a final decision on canceling an account. Our hours are 8am - 6pm EST.